I Need a Time-Out!

Ok.  Last night I had a little bit of a meltdown.  I had a tantrum, a fit.  I was a bit curt with my favorite person, I slammed things, huffed and puffed around the apartment, and eventually had to take Emma for a really long walk to get myself down from the ledge.

I’m in the middle of some of the biggest changes of my life, and I don’t actually have much say in how things transpire.  Consequently, I am a little stressed at the continued situation of not having complete control over the major events unfolding in my life.  I am forced to wait on others right now; governments, agencies, organizations.  I am at the mercy of strangers and it makes me uncomfortable.

I took a moment to catch my breath last night as I crawled into bed, and I once again found that place in my mind that works so hard at reminding me that everything will be alright.  I tossed and turned a bit, but I woke up with a better attitude and a positive outlook on the whole situation.  I am throwing aside the worry, it doesn’t help.  I’m walking forward by faith and I know in the end, the results will be exactly what I have been waiting for all these months.

Yes, I had a tantrum, but I put myself in a time-out and I have regained my balance once again.

2 responses to “I Need a Time-Out!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

