Job Security

I just wanted to take a moment to thank the parents of all the teens in my English classes. Seriously; your lack of concern regarding your child’s academic success, your unwillingness to return a phone call or email, the clear and present moral compass of entitlement you have created with your child, and your inability to install any type of work ethic in your children has really made my job so interesting this year. I mean it; such a pleasure battling the forces of unaccountability and laziness, found so prevalent in your children, on a daily basis. You have outdone yourself this year. Perhaps next year you could send me another batch of emotionally immature, socially inept, over-indulged cry babies so I can continue to feel the job security you so graciously provide me through your own neglect and apathy.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

